April 24, 2014

  • Truth

    "And they sang a new song before the throne and before the four living creatures and the elders. No one could learn the song except the 144,000 who had been redeemed from the earth. 4 These are those who did not defile themselves with women, for they remained virgins. They follow the Lamb wherever he goes. They were purchased from among mankind and offered as firstfruits to God and the Lamb. 5 No lie was found in their mouths; they are blameless."

    Revelation 14:3-5

    This period in my life, I've come to realize the slippery slope of deceit. Little bends beget bigger bending, and omissions lead to commissions. Integrity is a virtue that must be guarded. A love of truth must be... vigorously held to. These are the standards of living, and I fall short.

    I can only beg for help and hope from my redeemer.

    My sin is ever before me.

    Cleanse me with Hyssop.

    Let me be white as snow.

    Amen.